Department of Internal Medicine honors Dr. Murray Ehrinpreis

On December 16, 2022, the Department of Internal Medicine honors Dr Murray Ehrinpreis who retired from WSU/Internal Medicine - Division of Gastroenterology, effective 12/31/2022

Some highlights from Dr. Ehrinpreis's 45 year career at WSU include:

  • Gastroenterology Fellowship Program Director from 2000 to 2022
  • Chief of Gastroenterology Division from 2018 to 2022
  • Winner of the College Teaching Award -Wayne State University 2021
  • Listed as "Top Doctor" 2019, 2020, Hour Detroit magazine
Dr. Safwan Badr and Dr. Murray Eprinpreis
Dr. M. Safwan Badr, Department Chair and Dr. Murray Ehrinpreis, Gastroenterology Division Chief
Dr Murray Ehrinpreis and guests
Dr. Murray Ehrinpreis and guests at his retirement party

← Back to listing